Franklin Lodge No. 151 met in open Lodge Monday night, 22 November, to make presentations to seven new Eagle Scouts of Franklin Troops 7 and 125. The Eagle Scout is the highest award any Boy Scout can earn.


Front--Eddie Phillips  
First row--Ben Scarboro, Justin McHenry, Thomas Fox, Forrest Hart, Zachary Gurganus.
Second row--Josh Turner,   WM Wor. Welton Deshields,  Sec Wor. Kenny Gay.
Back Row-- Rt. Wor. DDGM  Greg Jackson,  JW Bro. Jim  Hart.
Not pictured-Richard Poland.

The new Eagles Scouts included:
  • Thomas Fox
  • Zachart Gurganus
  • Forrest Hart
  • Justin McHenry
  • Ben Scarboro
  • Josh Turner
  • Richard Poland (absent)

Each Scout received a custom paperweight, a letter and certificate from the Grand Master of Masons in Virginia.