This post, converted from a Grand Lodge of Massachussetts VHS tape, is a poignant
reminder of why you may have become a Mason, or why someone may desire to join
our Craft. [15 min]

Franklin Lodge No. 151 presented two Life Membership in Perpetuity (LMIP) Awards during it's annual Ladies' Night 13 November. The Brothers entering this program included Wor. Jerry Branch (provided pin for earlier award) and Bro. John Meditz. The LMIP provides lasting financial support to the Grand Lodge of Virginia and Franklin Lodge by entering 16 year's dues into an endowment.
Wor. Jerry Branch (left) is congratulated by Rt. Wor. Greg Jackson.

Bro. John Meditz  (right) looks on and listens as Rt. Wor. Greg Jackson reads his certificate.
Franklin Lodge No. 151 met in open Lodge Monday night, 22 November, to make presentations to seven new Eagle Scouts of Franklin Troops 7 and 125. The Eagle Scout is the highest award any Boy Scout can earn.


Front--Eddie Phillips  
First row--Ben Scarboro, Justin McHenry, Thomas Fox, Forrest Hart, Zachary Gurganus.
Second row--Josh Turner,   WM Wor. Welton Deshields,  Sec Wor. Kenny Gay.
Back Row-- Rt. Wor. DDGM  Greg Jackson,  JW Bro. Jim  Hart.
Not pictured-Richard Poland.

The new Eagles Scouts included:
  • Thomas Fox
  • Zachart Gurganus
  • Forrest Hart
  • Justin McHenry
  • Ben Scarboro
  • Josh Turner
  • Richard Poland (absent)

Each Scout received a custom paperweight, a letter and certificate from the Grand Master of Masons in Virginia.
Franklin Lodge No. 151
Builders’ Award 2010
Eddie Philips

Franklin Lodge No. 151 met in open Lodge Monday, 22 November to present it's Community Builders' Award--presented annually to a non-Mason who represents the keen morals and integrity found in all Freemasons.
L->R: WM Wor. L.Welton Deshields, Eddie Phillips, and Sec Wor. Kenneth Gay

Eddie's Exceptional List of Contributions:

Wor. Master Welton Deshields accepts a plaque from Bro. Steve Jones honoring all current and retired Virginia State Policemen who are members of the Franklin Masonic Lodge No151 A.F. & A.M.    Looking on are other Virginia State Police members:  Bro. Joe Carr (L) and Rt. Wor.  Greg Jackson (R).   Those names appearing on the plaque are Bro. William O'Brien (50 year member),  Bro. Braxton Bell, Greg Jackson, Bro. Steve Jones and Bro. Joe Carr.


Brothers that have laid up their working tools to transfer to the Celestial Lodge Above.,